Foundation

Marie-Vincent Foundation dreams of a world without sexual violence towards children and adolescents.

Our dream

The Marie-Vincent Foundation dreams of a world free of sexual violence towards children and adolescents. Every child deserves to live a happy life, to grow up healthy, to thrive and to reach his or her full potential.

We believe in prevention, education and raising awareness towards children, adolescents, parents and the general public. We focus on gender equality and harmonious relationships between children and adults.

No child, regardless of his sex, age, culture or origin, should be subjected to sexual violence. No child should have to live with the severe psychological, physical, familial, academic or social consequences of sexual violence.

As long as there will be young victims of sexual violence, we will be there to support them and help them overcome this ordeal by providing specialized, effective, customized treatments. By sharing our expertise with our partners and the community, together, we will offer the best services all over Quebec.

We intend on becoming a strong voice for children and adolescents who are victims of sexual violence. We believe that by mobilizing the entire population, we can have a positive influence on our youth lives.

For every Marie and every Vincent, let’s give.

Register to our newsletter

Fondation

La Fondation Marie-Vincent rêve d’un monde sans violence sexuelle envers les enfants et les adolescents.

Notre rêve

Tous les enfants méritent de vivre une vie heureuse, de se développer sainement, de s’épanouir et de se réaliser à leur plein potentiel.

Nous croyons en la prévention, l’éducation, la sensibilisation des enfants, des adolescents, des parents et de la population générale. Nous misons sur des rapports égalitaires entre les filles et les garçons et harmonieux entre les enfants et les adultes, les jeunes et les moins jeunes.

Aucun enfant, quelque soit son sexe, son âge, sa culture ou son origine ne devrait subir de violence sexuelle. Aucun enfant ne devrait vivre avec les graves conséquences psychologiques, physiques, familiales, scolaires et sociales qu’elle engendre.

Tant qu’il y aura des jeunes victimes de violence sexuelle, nous serons là pour les soutenir et les aider à surmonter cette épreuve en leur offrant des traitements spécialisés, efficaces et adaptés aux besoins de chacun. C’est en partageant notre expertise avec les partenaires et la communauté, qu’ensemble, nous pourrons offrir, partout au Québec, les meilleurs services.

Nous entendons devenir une voix percutante pour les enfants et les adolescents victimes de violence sexuelle. Nous sommes convaincus, qu’en mobilisant toute la population, nous pourrons influencer positivement la vie de notre jeunesse.

Pour toutes les Marie et tous les Vincent, donnons.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre